OK...so we were given lots of papers, luggage tags, tickets...and
a time of 6:15 to get off the ship and get on the train. What????
This is supposed to be a relaxing vacation. But we did it....
Got all luggage/clothes/backpacks ready before we went to
bed..clothes laid out for morning. Set
both phones for 5 a.m. And went to bed....probably around 10:00 or
10:30. Sound asleep and loud music
booms in the room at 12:30 a.m. We both
were scrambling around trying to find how to shut it OFF. After banging on the phones, we then went to
all switches in the room, then to the TV.
I went to telephone and hit every button on it and NOBODY answered. Ronnie threw on clothes and went down the
hall to find somebody....nobody around.
Three times it happened and then quit.
Went back to sleep.(found out later that it happened in ALL rooms--not happy cruisers) At 5 a.m.
????? Ronnie's phone alarm went off. I
reached for mine to shut it off and it was 4 a.m.!! For some reason, his phone didn't change time zones. Went back to sleep ---well, sorta--- and my
phone went off at 5. Dressed, had
breakfast and went to the lounge by 6:10....Off the ship promptly at 6:15 in
the dark and loaded on the train....something like the old western cattle train
cars. The cars were very nice...great views from the all glass roofs. But still...we felt like we were herded.
![]() |
| Leaving the ship for the train |
Did catch a glimpse of Sarah Palin's house in Wasilla, but that was about it.
![]() |
| Sarah Palin's fence |


No comments:
Post a Comment